June Plans

June is finally here and I could not be more excited! (Side note, I started this at the beginning of June, I know June is almost over buut I procrastinated writing this so here I go!) I’m *gasp* a high school graduate now which feel kind of weird but it’s a nice feeling. I’ve decided to do a two year transfer from my local community college and I’ve started my first summer class I’m taking. The class itself isn’t too hard, coming from an AP english class, it’s the same amount of work. The only thing is that it’s suuper fast paced because it’s an accelerated and it’s a summer class. But it’s going well so far, so I have high hopes! (My best friend and I pictured below)


I’m going to Hawaii in a week and I’m so thrilled, I haven’t been there since I was in middle school and I’m excited to go back now that I’m older and can experience more things. My family and I have planned to go snorkeling, hiking, and parasailing so I cannot wait to get on our plane and fly over there.

This summer, I’ve made a resolution to start writing more consistently, (which hasn’t been going well so far…) as well as branching out from what I’m used to and trying new things. Whether that means branching out and trying more risky fashion trends I’ve been too afraid to try, or meeting new people and trying new activities. So far, my plan is to try fishnet tights. I know that they have been a style trend recently, but I never thought I would be able to pull them off. I recently bought a pair of yellow sunnies, which is branching out slightly for me, because I rarely feel like I can pull off glasses, much less bright yellow ones! But I adore them, and look forward to wearing them more often this summer! They’re shown below where I wore them yesterday at the OC night market~

 

Let me know in the comments below what you’re summer resolutions are; whether they be trends, or new places or things you want to try!

Till next time,

Ashley💓

Leave a Reply

