No Valentine? No Problem!

Hello! It’s been awhile since I’ve posted, but I’ve just been super blocked with my writing and I’ve contracted a case of senioritis. I’ve basically just been sitting on my couch, re-watching Winx Club (if you remember this show you’re a true homie), and eating copious amounts of ramen and french fries. Buuut I finally decided to pick my lazy butt off of the couch and plop myself in front of my computer to do some work.
Valentine’s Day is tomorrow, (technically it’d be today when I post this) and I, as usual, don’t have a Valentine’s. I’m actually not sad about it for once, surprisingly. I used to be super bitter because I didn’t have a boyfriend or someone to make me feel special, and I really could care less at the moment. If you are sad about not having that special someone for Valentine’s day, here are a few things you could do to make yourself feel better. 

1) Beat ya face!!

Trust me, when I say that dolling yourself up with a little makeup or a fancy hair-do or outfit will make you feel better. Use that special highlighter, throw on that bold red lip! I’m planning to do a semi-beat tomorrow even though I’ll be at school, but hey, there’s nothing wrong with looking good!

 2) Buy yourself flowers

Flowers are everywhere on Valentine’s day and can make one feel a little sad if they have no one to give them their favorite. But who cares? Go out and buy your own! Flowers are always a nice thing to have around, (I have two roses next to my computer right now actually,) and always seem to cheer me up if I’m sad and always put me in a good mood!

3) Treat yo self

SO what if you don’t have a boyfriend or girlfriend to buy you chocolates or take you on a fancy dinner date. This goes along with buying yourself flowers as well. Treat ya self! You work hard and you definitely deserve some chocolates, or that milkshake you’ve been craving. Personally, my comfort foods include spicy instant ramen, curly fries, and a milk tea with boba. Mmm, just writing about that makes me hungry. And if you’re really feeling yourself, go out to your favorite restaurant or cafe by yourself! If they ask who’s your valentine, just say you’re your own! No shame in being independent and proud.

If you’re feeling a more low key evening, I suggest running a bath and putting in some bubbles, for a nice bubble bath. Light some candles and put on your favorite music while you’re at it, and you’ll feel like a queen basking in your own glow. Or what I’m doing! Buying myself food and turning on Netflix. (Hmmm…Scandal or Disney marathon…) A spa night with your girls is another suggestion that I’m always up for. Memebox has so many cute facial boxes or other cute skincare items that are super fun to use and good for your skin!

Whatever you decide, I hope that you all have a wonderful and fulfilling Valentine’s day. And for those that do have a significant other, have fun today! If you want, feel free to comment down below what you plan to do or what you did today! I’d love to hear all about it!

2 thoughts on “No Valentine? No Problem!

Leave a Reply

