Fashion Challenge

I’ve always been intrigued by the fashion industry. And of course, I wanted to be a fashion designer much like many other young girls at one point. However, I never really understood the couture aspect of fashion. As a child, I remember looking at different fashion collections, trying to understand why all these “weird designs” shown on the runways made so much money. I struggled with my own sense of style, and went through many different styles and tried to follow different trends over the years. I only recently discovered who I was in the stylistic sense, and am still learning more and more about style and fashion every day.

Since its a new year, I’ve come up with a challenge for myself. Being a high school student, I tend to not care much about what I wear to school, preferring to sleep in and throw on a pair of leggings and a sweater. However, I wanted to challenge myself to at least one nice outfit a week. It may not seem like much, but I don’t have the biggest collection of clothes and there will probably be some cases where I’m just too lazy to dress up. I’ll be documenting these outfits with pictures and a short description of the outfit and how it affects my style. I hope you’ll follow along and enjoy this mini series!


Featured Image from WeHeartIt

2 thoughts on “Fashion Challenge

Leave a Reply

